May 13th: Our Film Preview! Come one come all!

We will be previewing our documentary film on May 13th at 7:30pm at the Letelier Theater in Georgetown, Washington DC.  This event is part of the Local Food Series at Letelier.  Our film profiles the new American farmer and the story of our travels from Dc to Montreal last summer.  The preview event is co-sponsored by America the Beautiful Fund, the 7th Street Garden and the DC Urban Gardeners.  Enjoy refreshments and food and support our finalizing the film — $10+ at the door.

 

The Local Food Series at Letelier is a partnership between Airlie Foundation and the Letelier Theater to provide sustainable agriculture organizations with a platform to further their outreach and program initiatives. Each month, a different grassroots organization is invited to host an event at Letelier as part of the Local Food Series.

2 responses to “May 13th: Our Film Preview! Come one come all!

  1. Hey gals,
    I think your project is stellar. I’d like to show your movie in Albuquerque this summer. What do I need to do to get a copy? Do you have a rental fee? I’m a graduate student in Community and Regional Planning, we’ve got a bunch of great farming projects here and growing farmer’s markets. I work with a local film group called Basement Films. I like to program free movies in parks here during the summer, that’s where I’d like to show your film. Please let me know what I need to do to make it happen.

    Thanks!!

  2. Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.

Leave a Reply

