Garden Cycles Presents: Our Trailer!!

Coming soon to a theatre near you! Here is a sample of our documentary-to-be. Many thanks to Producer/Editor Chun Wei Yi!

We are still seeking support to finish our documentary highlighting our journey to find the new American farmer. If you are an editor or producer that would like to help out, or know of resources for filmmakers, small grants or film festivals – we would love to hear from you!

11 responses to “Garden Cycles Presents: Our Trailer!!

  1. if the film is as well done as the trailer… ain’t noth’n stoppin it from goin lotsa big and small places.

  2. Your film has the knowledge and optimism to help shift the paradigm of what a farm and farmer are. Keep up the good work and never stop planting seeds.

  3. great trailer. neccessary project! Good luck

  4. just got turned onto your website and would love to be connected – I’m a filmmaker/editor in Northampton, MA, making a career move into the food justice movement, and so, obviously very interested in your work… I’ll be volunteering on farms in Ecuador Jan 5-March 17 but it would be great to be in touch before I go, or certainly after I return to see how I might be able to help out on your project.
    congratulations on everything you’ve done thus far!!

  5. Looks and SOUNDS great.

  6. niiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiice! hey visit us in tucson. there is a great CSA program here. keep up the good work and good luck!

  7. The whole idea is brilliant, but I think I’ve said that before. If I had some grant money to give, you would be at the top of my list. If it’s out there, I’m certain you will have no trouble finding it. And I am once again blown away to learn that you are still touring local farms in November! Your blog is essential reading, the film will be essential viewing.

  8. Hey!

    This film looks fantastic. I would love to show a copy here. Will you have this ready by equinox this year?

    Could you let us know if this film is available and how much?

    please let me know via email: garden -at- nspirg -dot- org

    thanks!
    sincerely,
    excited,
    jayme

  9. martina brimmer

    hey kids, i also recently made a west coast documentary and submitted it to the Media That Matters Good Food Film Festival. I think it’s annual so check it out! cheers, your work is lovely!

  10. Love it, my heart got happy just watching the trailer. Can’t wait to see more. Let’s keep growing, folks!

  11. I am so excited to see this trailer… I’ve been thinking about you ladies and your mission all winter, wondering how you were making out. I hope the grant money comes along; I wish I had something more than moral support! Still, this is the kind of message we need to get out there so keep up the hunt for those $$. Excellent work!!!

Leave a Reply

